travelingheart.reismee.nl

Pre-flight, flying and arriving like a sicko.

27th April. Kingsday a.k.a salvation day.

Finally time to leave the Netherlands. With buggers in my nose and the wind in my hair we went to the airport, only 4 hours to early. We checked in my way to heavy suitcase and sought a place to sit and talk about all my great adventures and qualities in life. My familie was represented by my parents Hans & Carla, brother Stefan and girlfriend Dovile, aunts Gerda and Hilde, uncle Casper, nephew Luc, and my niece Mirte. Some of my friends also came to wave me off. The sweethearts! Melissa, Tjerk and Linsey! And last but not least, the love of my life, my hunnybun, chocolate bear, kidding kidding, Azad came as well. So a big group of lovely people all in tears of my leaving while I set of into the sunset of Australia... That's somewhat how it went.

Flying went great, they even had shipped my beautiful suitcase to the good side of the world. So that I could enjoy of all of my gucci and prada clothing. Only thing was that I couldn't taste any food because of my sick head so I probably lost some weight during the flights. Oh and the world has gone mad.. I had to pick a shuttle to go to the right gate at London airport and Hong Kong airport! Some little kid on the plane to London asked, ok Mommy is it Kingsday in England as well? Made me giggle. Oh and I flew over Ligusterlaan and I could swear I saw Dudley Dursley put a cake in his mouth...

29th April. Arrival in the land of the living!

Found my suitcase in one piece, went through the border security and made my way to the amazing, wonderfull and uh yeah.. lonely exit. Because they weren't there! And ofcourse my mobile didn't survive the 24 hours of flying I couldn't call them. But luckily I looked around and saw them walking towards me. It seemed that they had been looking for me in the other entrance hall. So there they where. Exactly the same as on the pictures. So we drove home and I got some information about the neighbourhood. And yes there it was, the little red bricket house. With indeed a large pool in the back, my own entrance and place to sleep and everything at walking distance. So this is where I'll be the next months. Then we went of to bring Rose to school, Emma to swimminglessons and afterwards we went to the mall for a typical Australian dish. The Sushi train! It's a place where you have a table next to a sort of small scaled trainstation and when you order some sushi it arrives on the train. Really enjoyed that one. After that we went home and made pumpkin soup for dinner and than my eyes started to fall asleep. The jetlag was starting to hit me. The world around me went quiet and I found myself in bed, coughing my lungs out. Because yes, ofcourse. The first time you travel around the world. You have to be sick. Like a dog. But that's why I'm writing my blog at 4 am in the morning. So maybe it's not all bad.

Hope that someone reads it. And maybe see you tomorrow!

Bye Mates!

Reacties

Reacties

Hilde

Smeer je wel goed in als je aan dat prachtige zwembad ligt! Je verbrandt levend.????????

mama

Ha poppie

Gelukkig is de reis goed gegaan en heb je al je bagage nog. Jammer dat je zo snotterig bent, hopelijk gaat dat snel over. Hebben jullie nog een sightseeing gedaan? Of zijn jullie meteen naar huis gegaan?
Muchos besos y un embrazo muy fuerte.

Pappa

Graag ontvangen wij wat sfeerbeelden van een zonnig Australië, een mooi blauw zwembad, een ideale 2e familie,
overstekende kangoeroes, grote spinnen enz.

Carola

Well now it's not that hot, just 26 degrees but not really sunny so I won't be needing any sun protection yet.
We had a sort of sightseeing in the car, but they had their routine this weekend so I just went along.
Sunny images and scary spiders will come when Im not coughing my lungs out thank you very much!

Gerda

Hallo Carola, leuk om je verhaal te lezen! Ik hoop dat je heel snel opknapt en niet meer zo moet hoesten! Maar volgens mij moet je je ook insmeren als de zon niet voluit schijnt, hoor! Ik ben alleen geïnteresseerd in sunny images hoor, want die spinnen heb ik thuis al.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active