travelingheart.reismee.nl

Laguna de aculeo

This week went by so fast. Normal things though. Pero en fin de semana I went to Laguna de aculeo. On whatsapp I got in touch with some people who where going there and asked me if I wanted to join. And so I did. I talked to Sophie some days before and it all seemed okay. I looked for some camping gear that I could borrow for the weekend and saturday morning I left while it was still dark. With a backpack on my back, air in my lungs and food at my side. Had to take the bus and the subway to get to estacion central. Here I met up with the others. Maeve, Sophie, Lauren, Sebastian, Hugo, Felipe and 3 roommates of Hugo came to the campsite. Again we had to take a bus to get to the laguna. In the bus we talked to some military guys who suggested us a nice campsite and we decided to take their advice.

We arrived at the campsite, set up our tents and went on a hike over the lake, cause apparently it had been dry for over 7 years already so we could walk over it. It was muddy but you could step on the mud blocks and find a way across. If you jumped on it the ground was like a trampoline. I felt like a little kid on a trampoline! But Maeve was the first to sink into the mud with her shoes. Now it was a obstacle course which we had to cross to get to this little island with a house. We all arrived there and we walked around the island and had this nice view of the surrounding mountains. On the opposite side of the island we where on was another island. We decided to go there as well and this time Sophie sank into the mud until her knees and we had to drag her out. We still reached the other island and found our way back to the campsite after that. Here we had a barbecue and of course drinks. Pisco! We had a nice night and a short sleep hihi. You know why.. I was the first to wake up and found that the place we had left our food supply was totally trashed by the birds. They even picked their way through the cooling box and ate everything they could get to. I cleaned the mess and people started to wake up as well. We had breakfast and decided to do another hike. But when we where already on our way we got a call that the owners wife had gone to the campsite and said we did not pay enough. So we turned back to make sure that our stuff would not be taken by the owners. Then we had a relaxed lunch and I spend the rest of the day at the pool until it was time to go back to Santiago. It took me quite a while to get back home and apparently Paulina had called me several times to make sure I was okay. Which I was but because my phone had no data left I hadn’t looked at it for a while. Now I’m home safely and quite tired so time to get to bed and have a nice sleep. On to another week en Chile. But I have to inform you. My mobile data is gone, so I’ll be online again at fin de semana.

Buenas noches!

Reacties

Reacties

mama

Ha meissie

Vermaak je je een beetje? Dit was natuurlijk een leuke trip, maar de rest van de dagen zijn misschien iets te chill ( leuk omdat je in Chile zit)
Puedo hablar espanol naturalamente perdone! Como va? Estamos muy bien Y tu hermano hace su permit de conducir (als je dat zo zegt : rijbewijs)

Muchos vesos

Carola

Jaa heerlijk, nou doordeweeks heb ik genoeg aan de work outs en nu ik een aantal mensen ken ook tussendoor even ergens koffie drinken. Tis alleen dat ik zo ver weg woon van alles dat ik liever relaxed thuis blijf en alles rustig doe en dan weekenden de hort op ga. Jaa had het gehoord, eindelijk iemand die kan rijden hihi

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active