travelingheart.reismee.nl

Sailing adventures. Yo ho yo hoooo

This thursday Auntie Phillys and Uncle Bob from Ruth's side where coming over. Two very nice people who joined me on my working days to bring the kids to school and pick them up again. They had lived in Mexico and now they have a home in Spain, while still living in Great Brittain for some months a year. Great people, great stories. Then we all went out for dinner on friday which was really nice. Of course with some drinks and fun stories. And on Sunday we had a sailing trip planned. The family has a boat, which I had never seen. So I joined and was surprised how big the boat was! So nice! Double bed and a bunkbed in there, little kitchen, toilet and some cabinets where inside. And oudside there was the deck and some sitting spots. Really lovely space! We sailed along the harbor, even I could have a try with the steering wheel! It was a beautiful day, the seaplanes flew over our heads, de boat was nicely going up and down because of the waves and the drinks made it all a bit better. I found myself laying on the deck looking at the sydney harbor brigde and thinking to myself. I could live a life like this. Maybe the sailing life is better than a house with a garden hihi. We will see. ^^

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active