travelingheart.reismee.nl

Blue Mountains adventure.

Wednesday I took the early train to Katoomba. They said that it would be really cold up there and when I looked at my phone it said -1 degrees.. Sooo good to be in a nice warm train behind a window glazing at nice views with sunshine. Seemed as if the -1 was all a lie. Until I had to get off my train and felt the cold going through my clothes. It was freezing and what I was wearing wasn't enough layers at all! I made my way to my hostel. Checked in and looked around before I decided to do a little hike. Ended up hiking for 3 hours on the federer walk with great views over the valley and the three sisters. When I got back I got myself some dinner and went to bed in my icecold bed. So I stole the blanket from another bed to stay warm.

Day two I went to Scenic world. Bought tickets online and had to pick them up in the morning so I went early and took the steap railway down. It went through a part of a mountain and had a nice view over the valley. Then it ended up all the way down where you could do the walkway on the wooden path. It was nice but I prefer the climbing/jumping/crawling paths around the Blue mountains. So I took the steap one up again, then the skyway over the valley to the other side. There I walked back to Scenic world to go down again but this time with the Cable way so that I had fully used my tickets. And then I took the hiking path towards the golden stairs. There I took a bit off road where I found a nice spot on a rock where I sat and had my lunch before I walked on to the golden stairs. It was a great route along trees, over rocks, under leafs and with great views. The golden stairs where not so golden any more once I reached the top. But the worst part was that I had to go back all the way. Or walk along the carway. I took that one. It was a nice dirt route and I walked all the way back to my hostel.

Day three was a relaxing day because I hiked the day before for 5 hours straight. And messed up my mustles. Didn't really get much sleep that night either because of cramps in my legs. So today I walked around Katoomba and visited the shops and a local Photographic museum which was really nice. The rest of the day I spent in front of the fire and with a spanish learning book. Also talked to some other people in the hostel who where from Victioria and had great story's about the wild animals and things to see in Australia.

Day four was cave day with Patty. She came in the morning and we got ourselves a nice breakfast before we went up to the Jenolan caves. First we went to see a look out point nearby and saw a wild wallaby! It was awesome! Then we went into the caves after a nice healthy burger hihi. I booked us the river cave which was really nice! Then we went back to our hostel and got ourselves some wine with chocolate. But first it was time for sushi! This night we had the room all to ourselves which was really nice.

The last day we went to Blackheath to do a hike and it was really nice. We took the path towards a little waterfall and the road was covered with rocks and there where cockatoo's flying around. Seemed like a little paradise. Without the chinese people with selfiesticks even! Probably because the road towards it was really bumpy so the big Chinese busses couldn't get to it. Good thing! Just a day of nature and bird sounds. Then after that one we went to some other place we didn't even knew but we saw this sign and since the weather was really good we decided to just have a look. It was really amazing. Nature everywhere! Beautiful weather! Only thing missing was a nice cold beer! hihi. After that amazing view we had to go home. So there was our ending to the adventure.. Let's hope for a new one soon!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active