travelingheart.reismee.nl

Weekend of the 10th of June.

So there once was a time...

It was a nice Friday morning to be exact. And 3 girls went to Berowra Creek to go hiking there. I was one of the girls of course, one of the others was Patty which I had met before at the blue mountains and the other girl was Danielle. It was a great hike and we had a nice picknick spot on a big rock in the sunshine. There was even one moment of total quietness! (can you imagine?! 3 girls and still we where all quiet at the same time!) It was really a beautiful hike along little waterfalls and the creek. So we decided to go by kayak on the creek next time. So that's a deal! After our hike we went to Hornsby to get some lunch. We spotted this nice little restaurant near the fountain and in the sunshine. Felt like vacation! Nice people, nice food AND a nice beer! Yummy. Life is good! We had some nice talks and when we finished our lunch we went shopping for a while before we went home. And of course. When I got to my station. The busses wheren't driving AGAIN. But by now im used to it. And it didn't really bother me any more so I put on my music and danced and sang on the sidewalk on Chaka Kahn- Ain't nobody. So I think the West Pymble people know me by now as that strange girl that dances and sings on the sidewalks.. hihi. When I got home I had dinner with the family and told them my adventures of the day with some wine. And then Ruth and I continued our conversations while James was watching tv. Was a really great day! Lot's of fun!

Saturday was bbq day with Patty.

We went to the shops and got some nice mushroom and mexican salsa sausages and some kebab sticks. Sadly enough she got a text from her host mom that she had to be home early. So our plans changed from going to a national park to have a bbq to having a bbq at my place in the garden. But it was still really nice and of course we talked a lot again. Also Rose and Emma came to see who I brought with me and where suddenly very quiet! It was like a miracle haha. Sort of shy at first. But that changed quickly. After Patty had left I cleaned the garden and put al the leafs in the bin. But Leo the cat wasn't happy about me not patting him because I was busy. So he sat himself on my leaf bin. So that I could do nothing more than put my cleaning gear down and pat him. And so I did. We sat in the garden for quite a while until he went home and I put on a movie.

Sunday Taronga zoo and Harbour Bridge.

So Sunday (today) I went to Taronga zoo with Lotte. We had to take a ferry to the Zoo and there we took the Sky Safari all the way up to the Entrence of the Zoo. Which was really nice because we could see that it was a really big Zoo. The Zoo was great, really big indeed so when we where having lunch we suddenly heard that the park was closing. While we hadn't seen everything. So we raced through the park to see the giraffes and bears and some other ones. And we made our way to the ferry while the sun was going down. Was really nice to be on the ferry when the sun went down, got some nice pictures of the Harbour Bridge in the sunset now. Lotte was meeting up with two other friends for dinner and I could come along. So that was really nice! We ate at an italian restaurant and we chatted for a while. Then everyone went home. But I decided to take the walk over the Harbour bridge to see some of Vivid Lights Festival. So that was really nice! And then I went home to my lovely warm bed again to write you all my adventures.

Enjoy Mates! And Remember. Still want some awesome stories from you too!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active