travelingheart.reismee.nl

Weekend of the 28th of May.

Saturday Vivid Lights Festival.

Today I woke up to a rainy Australia. Is that even possible? Yes it is.. But no worries mate! Time to do some excercise and get some brekkie. After that there was some time to be alone downstairs until Rose (the eldest girl) came for me to go to the Vivid Lights Festival at Chatswood. A place nearby our home, so good to bring the kids with us. Here we catched some Chinese food at a great restaurant. I even ate my food with chopsticks! All of it! And then it was time for the Festival to begin. Just in time for the lightshow and the walking dinosaurs! Even Ruth (my Hostmom) got in line to get in the suit and was walking in it after half an hour of waiting in line. I took some pictures and even made a little movie about Ruth in the suit and then it was time to go home. Tomorrow another great day ahead of me so time to get some sleep!

Sunday the 29th of May.

Already a month in Australia! Time goes by so fast! So today I woke up quite early again but it was so cold I decided to stay in bed until I heard them waking up upstairs. Because on sunday's when Im still there for breakfast we always have something special. Like cherrybread, eggs, bacon, sausages or something like that. Today we had eggs on toast. After that I made myself ready for my trip to Sydney and took the bus to the city. It was around half past 9 so there weren't many people yet so that was good. It was me and the wallaby's at the Wildlife Park of Sydney. Of course there where some other animals like snakes, spiders, koala's, crocodiles etc. But the Wallaby walkabout was really nice. They where all having a party at the back of their mansion and I was clearly not invited. So I watched them from a distance with sad eyes.

But luckily there was a lot more to see and I went on with my journey through the Australian Wildlife. The last section of the park was filled with darkness and nightcreatures like bats and mice so that was really fun to go through. And I got to the end of the Wildlife park and because it was still early in the day I decided to go shopping. Hadn't been to the shopping area yet but my nose brought me to the right place. Of course my body isn't made for shopping and I had not found anything nice in the money category of "Student" so I moved on to the next adventure of the day. The Syndey Tower! From the outside you could see it from miles away. But when you where walking in the city with all the tall buildings I lost it. But I figured I had to be close and went through a big shopping center. Which was also the entrance to the Tower, but I discovered that hours later when I had no water left and no food. No kidding, didn't take that long. I went all the way up there and watched the view. Also took some selfies. Because that's what you are supposed to do right? Oh and I want to take a vote to put al the Chinese people back in China and give them house arrest for the next 20/30 years. They where shouting at me in chinese, probably not really nice things.. They where pushing me out of the way, just when I was making pictures of the view. They where terrorising the Tower like ants on a lollypop. And of course those HORRIBLE selfie sticks, sticking them in front of MY camera and poking people in the back. And I have a lot more of such horrors. But well let's stay nice. I stayed up there till sunset and realised later on that everyone had that idea. So it took hours to get back down again. But ok it was all worth it! It was a good day. But of course there had to be something wrong. Because when I got home. I put my SD card in my laptop.. And nothing happened. Nothing! 249 Pictures. For nothing! But I read on the internet this problem seems to happen a lot to Macbook owners. And so I got mine to work again. Yeyyy! And that was all for today! See you guys next week.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active