travelingheart.reismee.nl

Blue Mountain trails!

So today I woke up like 5 in the morning, I know, what sensible person does that?! But well, it was a 3 hour train way so I had to get up this early. And this time I was meeting with 4 other girls, who are also Au Pairs in Australia so that was fun.

We had to go al the way to Katoomba station and from there we took a bus to Echo Point. Which is a great point, but it's like China land. Chinese people with selfie sticks running around and stuff. So we decided to just go down and walk the Prince Henry cliff walk. Which was really great. Until we ended up at stopping points, because of course. There had to be a controlled fire area THIS weekend, so that we could not go on any further... Because why would something go the way we planned right?! But anyway we went on another road to the Scenic World. From there we decided to go to the Three Sisters and from there to the Laura cascades so we took the bus and went hiking there.
Really great trail as well, although my carves where kiling me. Note to self, don't do leg day the day before you go hiking! And we FINALLY got to the cascades. Because we where already making jokes about hearing the 'cascades' but then when we went around the corner it was just nothing. So we said it was probably a man peeing or something.. But we got there eventually and it was really nice too! Then it started to get dark and the train was gonna be really crowded so we decided to hike back to the nearest bus stop. But of course that bus wasn't driving. Because why would it. So we had to walk to Katoomba station and just got the train on time. So a bit of luck was on our side. But when I got in the train I was soo tired and just wanted to get home. 3 Hours went by very slowly but I got to my station, Gordon station. Of course my bus wasn't there. Because I think they have developped a system that just shut's off whenever I'm near. So I had to walk home but It was ok. At home my lovely shower was waiting for me so that image made me go all the way home. Until I cuddled my showercurtains and got into my warm bed to tell you my story and to put some pictures with it.

Hope to talk to you all soon!

Reacties

Reacties

Pappa

Mooi verhaal Carool.
Beetje jammer dat je nu zelf ook deel bent geworden van een selfie-groep....
Mooie foto's, dat willen we zien.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active