travelingheart.reismee.nl

Yo ho Yo ho a Sea life for me.

This morning was yet again a morning where the children would run downstairs to get some milk and then get back into bed to sleep some more. By that time I'm wide awake because it sounds as if Mogli with the elephants just went by. So I decided to make myself usefull and started my morning work-out. After that some freshing up and checking the timetables for the bus because today is Aquarium day! I see one bus that leaves in a few minutes and I decide to take that one. When I get to Sydney Sea Life they have just opened and there aren't many people yet. I get my ticket and rush to the entrance. First just a few small fishtanks but then the big glass tunnels! So many sharks and stingrays! I feel like a little kid again and can't help myself not to smile. The underwater world is a magnificent thing isn't it. Still don't want to meet any of those under water animals in real life next to me when I'm trying to surf or anything. No thank you. But in here they are beautiful. I got some good pictuers of them and moved on. More tunnels and fishtanks and cute playfull aquarium stuff for the kids. I promise, I didn't touch the kids stuff. I was a good girl today. Then I decided to go to Madame Tussauds that's next to the Aquarium. I've never been to a Madame Tussauds museum. And now I know why. Creepy sort of look a like dolls standing in rooms a few meters from eachother. A lot of chinese people taking pictures of EVERYTHING.. Next time I'll pass thank you very much. But I saw granddad Einstein and my hubby bubby M.J so it was still a good visit after all. After that I was really tired and the battery of my camera was almost empty so I decided to go home early. But when I got to the busstop I thought I could take 196 instead of 197. Because on the board they where going to the same stops. But ofcourse when I got in, it just went in the opposite direction of where I had to go. But I thought maybe better to go to the central station than to jump off at a random point because now we where driving in the bushbush. If I had known that the bus would take me around half Australia I would have jumped off and ordered a taxi or something. But I didn't and I stayed on till we where at the central destination where I took the bus back. Round 2. The right number 197, finally. But of course this bus wasn't going to my destination either. Because, I found that out later, there was a sort of restricted area this weekend around the area I had to go. They probably found out I'm from Holland and wanted to play a game with me or something. Really funny. So I had to walk from a random stopping place to my home. And I had to be home on time. Soooo much fun. But I got home in time. Got some time to change clothes and than it was time to do night duty. Luckily I ordered pizza, so no cooking today. Just sitting back and enjoying pizza while looking at the pictures of today.

See you later mates!

Reacties

Reacties

mama

Ha pop

You can do your own mindfucking! Heb je wel respect voor PAARDEN!!!!
Mooie foto's in het aquarium en met Einstein.

Carola

Mindfucking? What are you talking about mommy?

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active