travelingheart.reismee.nl

Carola adventures 2.0

Sunday 8th of May. Mothersday here in Australia.

Luckily I could stay in bed until breakfast was all done hihi. There where pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast and mushrooms to eat and ofcourse tea to drink. Because we might be in Australia, I am living with English people so tea is a standard morning ritual. After that I packed my things, checked my bustime one last time and went on my trip. Sydney it is this time! I had to catch a bus and train and arrived in Sydney center. Ofcourse I had checked the route before I went, not. So I just guessed the harbour would be on my right. Luckily it was and I walked passed Sea life and Wild life. The two things on my list. So I already knew two places I could go next time. For now I wandered round the harbour and got to the Chinese Garden. I was standing in front of it deciding to go in or not when a English couple came out. The lady turned to me and said well if you want to take pictures you really should go in here too! So we talked for a bit and she showed me some pictures and I decided to go in. A nice quiet garden with little waterfalls and a lot of birds. After the Chinese Garden I walked along the Darling Harbour again until I crossed over to the other side and walked back. Ofcourse normal people would not go to the other side. Or maybe they did but found better routes. Because I was walking on my own, through 'The Bronx' of Sydney and saw only dead mice and broken buildings. Ah well at one point I came across a parking area with a crossing bridge attached to it and when I crossed it I found myself on the other side of the Darling Harbour area. So I walked along that area until I couldn't go further and took some pictures. When suddenly a ferry popped up and I thought well why not and I hopped on. Although it wasn't a really great day with a bit of rain and all I still enjoyed the ride and got off before the famous bridge. I walked around the area and saw the opera house from a distance so I took some pictures. As you can see in my album. Than I had the crazy idea to walk back instead of taking the ferry. So I wandered along the river until my head started working again and I remembered that I had to be on the other side of the river. So walking that way had no use at all. So I walked back, when suddenly some random guy on a motorcycle asked me if he could take a picture of me, but I was so focused on getting the right ferry that I just said no sorry. But when I walked on I started laughing really loud because his question just hit me. Then I got on the ferry to Darling Harbour and went to the cinema to check if Jungle Book was playing, but it was not. So I went to have a bite. Ofcourse Fish and chips! With a view of the harbour and a meal in my belly I returned home. Ofourse the bus was late or I just missed it and had to wait half an hour so I decided to walk home from Gorden. So enough walking for today. Time for a nice hot shower.
See you later Mates!

Reacties

Reacties

Pappa

Hier in Holland is het vandaag ook Moedersdag...
Mooi om te lezen dat je Sydney begint te ontdekken, dat kunnen niet veel mensen zeggen.

Carola

Hihi ja sorry mamsie, ik ben je niet vergeten hoor. Je bent alleen zo ver weg.
Ja was erg leuk alleen jammer dat het weer niet zo tof was vandaag.

Mama

Leuk om te lezen allemaal. Ik mis je, maar ondanks dat je er niet was heb ik toch 'n zonnige moederdag gehad. Hopelijk ben je nu opgeknapt.
Dikke zoen

Carola

Jaa gelukkig voel ik me iets beter, nog steeds wel elke ochtend hoestaanvallen en loopneuzen. Maar naarmate de dag vordert ebt het dan weer weg

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active