travelingheart.reismee.nl

Easter weekend

It all began on a thursday evening. When I took the bus to Maeve and Hugo’s place. Of course the normal bus just ignored me and drove passed me but the second one stopped and got me to the subway. Of course it took me a while but I finally got to their place where we had dinner and prepared ourselves for the short night. Sophie and I had tickets for the next morning at 7.10 so it was a short night before getting on our way to Parque Ingles.

There we went, got to the bus on time and slept till we got to Molina. Here we had to take another bus that took us up to the entrance of the park. Backpack filled with necessary things like a tent, food, sleeping bag and such so it all was like 11 kilo’s on a back that had never wore a backpack in its life. It was a challenge. It was a big hike of about 11k over mountains and through nice landscapes and brought us to Colmillo del diablo. Here was a place where other hikers put up their tents and we joined them. We took our spot before the Colmillo del diablo and started dinner. It got dark and cold really fast so we froze our asses off before getting into our sleeping bags. And from that moment on I couldn’t get warm again. My feet where getting numb, started to get cramps that made me cry and I almost thought about going outside to just wait for the morning to show itself. Luckily I didn’t cause apparently after max 2 hours of sleep we woke up and found ourselves in winter wonderland. Everything was frozen. So cold! No better way to get warm than doing another hike, so we did. This time to Laguna de las animas. But without backpacks because we would return to our little campsite. This hike was a bit more than I expected. Especially cause it was without our backpacks. But probably because of the little amount of sleep we had the two nights before, and the cramps in my muscles from that night my body was rejecting my idea to go to Las Animas. At one point when we had passed yet another mountain without seeing the Laguna I was starting to feel that maybe it would be better to return to camp and try to get some sleep. But I decided while I was there, better see the Laguna as well. We finally arrived there and had a little break before heading back to our camp. To our surprise Maeve and Hugo where waiting there! We ran and stumbled down the mountain before hugging them and had a nice joined meal with each other before heading into our tents prepared for yet another freezing night. But this night was nice and warm! So comfy in my sleeping bag! So happy! Finally got some sleep and Sophie and I where getting ready to head back to the entrance. Before leaving we did a little walk to a cascade and said our goodbyes. Sophie and I where experienced hikers now so time was on our side and we practically run back. No not really. In the end we stumbled over rocks but tried to ignore our sore backs and ankles and continued our walk as if we where zombies. But we made it! Definitely time to celebrate with a beer and a Hotdog Italiano. (kind of a Chilean thing as well) Then we started our hitchhike back to santiago. Which went quite well. Our third car got us to Santiago and we arrived around 9. Tired and ready for bed. As I am now.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active