travelingheart.reismee.nl

Valparaiso

This week was a bit different. On tuesday I decided to climb the little montana of Puente Alto with the cross on top. We had passed it on my first day in Chile and I had walked by it when I went to the park. But this time I decided to climb it. Seemed like a well thought idea, little mountain, early in the morning and a well spirited Carola. But it was a bit different. The mountain was taller and steeper than I expected so at one point I was using both hands and feet to climb to the top. Almost lost my phone during the battle to the top but I made it and had this great 360 degrees view of the city and Puente Alto. Great accomplishment! I spend some time up there taking pictures and enjoying my view when I decided it was time to go back down. But this time I found a less steep way down which was more doable and I made it home safely.

This weekend I joined Paulina y Sofia to Valparaiso. It’s at the coast and is famous for its street art and colorful houses. We where staying at a hostel (with WIFI) and the first day we walked around a bit to get an impression. Of course there where street dogs everywhere as it’s common for any Chilean city. We also took a little wagon up the hill cause thats the thing you do in Valparaiso when you are blond and have tourist written on your forehead. But it was quite nice and it gave us a good view of the harbor. The second day we went to the beach at Vina de Mar. And my bathing stuff was shining on the bed in our hostel while I was sunbathing in my running short and bra. I think from that day on it was a hit in Vina. And in the evening we went to the Lamba Lamba exhibition where I froze my butt off and made new friends that where way to young for me. But I learned their language quite easily and we managed to have our own little conversation under the supervision of the moms and dads. Oh and! I could finally Skype with Azad and so we did. Both smiling uncontrollably and babbling words no one could understand but we both had a good time. Well well well and then it was Sunday, time to get back home. Santiago was calling. We took the bus back and went our separate ways cause I had planned dinner with you will never guess who.. Carola! From Holland tambien of course! And Franzi and Paloma where there to accompany her. We all met at the shopping center and scored a nice Cafe helado con crema. I really recommend this drink to any of you. Even if you don’t like coffee. Then we strolled along the shops and I saw this blouse with cats which I had to buy for Paulina. And so I did hihi. As a little thank you for the weekend and of course cause the blouse was made for her. Carola, Franzi and me had dinner at Vapiano where I ordered the pizza del mar. But apparently I wasn’t the only one with that plan, cause my delightful boyfriend had just eaten the same pizza at Vapiano’s but then in Amsterdam. You know you really belong together when you order the same thing without knowing it. And then it was time to get back home into my lovely bed.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active