travelingheart.reismee.nl

Fin de Semana

Hola,

Week two has gone by so fast! Normal week of bringing Sofia to escuela and doing work outs and preparing dinner. But on viernes (friday) Carolina was there too. She works in the mines in Calama (up north) and came here for the weekend to see Paulina again. We went to her university, friends and went to have suchi (the way they pronounce it, while we would say sushi). I had a really great time talking to her and getting to know her. And en la noche we had a little barbecue con una amiga de Carolina. They where talking in spanish because I want to learn, so a lot of it I couldn't understand yet but it's getting better. On sabado we had a dinner with the mom of Carolina. She lives in the poor area of Santiago so I went along with Carolina to pick her up. Of course I was the sightseeing of the neighborhood cause I'm blond. And in Chile its normal to call things and they called me Rubia which is blondie... So not that imaginative haha. It was nice to see different areas of Chile. And the mom had cazuela in mind for supper so I couldn't wait to try. It's like this soup with choclo (corn) meat, vegetables and many other things. And of course you can add spices. Which I tried as well. It was really nice! Muy rico! The mom also tried to have a little conversation with me. But the Chilean people find it hard to speak with me apparently because they are afraid I might not understand and they can't speak English so they stop haha. But I managed to tell her that I really liked the food she made and she was happy. Then in the evening again the amiga se llama Claudia was there too and we ate the rest of our barbecue. Oh and we went to the market on Sabado and the choclo man was really interested hahaha. He was calling me hola rubia! Como estas?! So I replied I was fine and thanked him. But of course me understanding him was even more interesting so he kept on yelling. And on the way back we passed him again and he started again. Typical Chileans... Good thing all the Chileans aren't really pretty. So still Azad, you are in the safe zone hihi.

Today is Domingo, and the plan was I would meet up with some girls and do a hike, but they where acting weird so I wasn't counting on them. And of course they didn't send me anything until like 4/5 in the midday. So I ended up staying at the house, laying in the sun, doing some exercises and eating pancakes. Such a bad day hihi. No it was good. Today Carolina is going back to the mines again. She is leaving in the evening/morning at 3 and is flying back to Calama and going straight to work. She is a mechanical engineer at the mines so has long working days. But still its a great opportunity so it's good that she took the chance. I'll be looking forward to see her again.

For now this was it. Hope to see you all next week again!

Sorry if I reply a week later, but I don't have regular WiFi here so can only reply when I write my blog.

Besitos!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active