travelingheart.reismee.nl

The Au Pair life continues..

Here I am again,

This time on the other side of the world (again). Chile it is. I left Holland the 5th of March and arrived en Chile the 6th. Here I will stay the next tres meses. My family (Paulina the mom y Sofia the 8 year old kid) welcomed me at the airport on monday morning. This time the flight was a bit harder than traveling to down under. Luckily Sofia y Paulina where tired to so we did a little siesta. Es muy typical de Espana o Chile. And then we had comida and went outside to walk around the neighborhood and buy some groceries. Tuesday my alarm went off at 6.45 and I woke Sofia up, made breakfast and brought her to escuela. Here she stayed until 4.10 pm where I picked her up again. Wednesday another schoolday so I brought her and picked her up and did my work outs and little housework. But on Thursday abuela was coming so she brought Sofia to school and picked her up so I stayed in bed for a little while longer. Friday Sofia has school till 2 so she could spend the rest with her abuela. I however stayed at home to feel the sun on my skin and made a walk around the neighborhood to el rio. (one of the pictures is the rio) On Saturday (today) we had pancakes con manzanas and we went to the fruteria to get new groceries and frutas. And in the midday we had a nice comida de choclo de chileno (corn). I really liked it! Esta muy rico! Then abuela had to go home and we said our goodbyes. Then in the evening we went to un concierto en el marque. It was about kids from a neighborhood that was overloaded by garbage and recycling. So someone started a project about recycled instruments and these kids played the instruments. Some where really young from aged 8 to 16. It was really nice to hear and see them play. But en la noche Santiago es muy muy frio. So I was not only moving because of the music but also because of the cold hihi. But now i'm in my warm bed writing this, much better.

I hope these blogs will interest you just as much as the ones from Australia.

Hasta Mañana!

Reacties

Reacties

mama

Hola carina

Espero todos es muy alegria. Wat doe je in je vrije tijd? Moet je veel doen?

Muchos besos

Carola

Jaa gaat super hier! In mijn vrije tijd sport ik, doe ik wandelingetjes hier in de buurt en haal ik weleens boodschapjes. Hier in huis hoef ik amper wat te doen. Alleen door de omgeving is het hier vaak stoffig in huis dus bijna elke dag wel even dweilen en comida maken natuurlijk.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active