travelingheart.reismee.nl

Weekend the 24th of June.

So this time my weekend with fun started early!

On friday the 24th I had my Tallships adventure planned! I was going on a 3 hour cruise and was going to climb the mast! I was so excited. I was the only one that wasn't with someone. But I figured that I'd meet some people, because it was a wine and canape dinner cruise.. You know what happened next. Well first we got an introduction of our host and he told us a bit about the ship. Then he asked which fool would climb the mast, cause so it seemed that I was the only one that night to climb the mast.. But well first we had to get out of the harbour and under the bridge and then I had to go to my climbing instructor. I thought he would go first or behing me or something to make sure I wasn't going to die. But he thought otherwise so he just clipped me to one rope and said off you go! I was a bit flabbergasted but climbed the mast until I was halfway. Constantly saying to myself:' Don't look down, don't look down!" But of course I did. Scared to death but stubborn enough to just go to the top and stand at the top. A great view all around of the Sydney Harbour and wind was slapping me from every direction hihi. It was great being up there! But since I was wearing my summer jacket it started to get cold and I got down again to start my warming up with yo ho yo ho a bottle of wine for me! I was walking around the deck looking like a captain happy with it's ship and thought to myself. This might be the first time I'm on a ship like this, it will most defenitely won't be my last! But next time I'm taking winter jackets because I couldn't feel my fingers any more so I went inside where everyone else was. We all started to get drunk and so at the same time really happy and chatty. And before I knew I was invited to go on a trip with two ladies and their kids and I seemed to be sitting beside a Sydney celebrity the whole time! She was Geena the mermaid from H2O or something. This night couldn't be better! Well it could have been a bit warmer, but that's all.

Then on saturday Patty and Sanne (two au pairs i've met) where celebrating their birthdays and we went out for dinner and drinks. Which was really nice! First time for me going out in Sydney hihi. Of course I had to show some crazy dancing skills and show the Australians my moves but they seemed to only have eyes for ugly dolls on high heels and wearing way to tight skirts. Still I had a great time and went home around 1.30 so I was home around 2.30. Time to get ready for bed because tomorrow I was going on another boat!

Sunday was whale watching time!

I had heard horror story's about seasickness and stuff and that I should really get pills and what not. But instead I just got drunk the night before, went to bed at an abnormal time and did not get any pills. I did do my work out in the morning and had a nice avocado on toast breakfast before I went on the bus towards Circular Quay where I would meet up with Daniella. When we got there something had gone wrong with our tickets but we had luck on our side because there where still two spots left so we could still get our ride. We had booked the thunder jet boat, which is made for a maximum of 20 people and dives into the waves like a speed boat. Was really cool. I felt like a little kid again and I was already thinking to myself: it doesn't matter if we see any whales or not this is already so much fun! hahahaha. We also saw one seal and I saw a floating squid hangin around the harbour before we went to open sea. But on the open sea we had seen at least 7 whales! The tourguide said that they where not that jumpy today.. So that's why I don't have the best pictures. But still it was great being out there! I loved it! When we got back we where both cold to the bones so we got ourselves a nice hot chocolate with whipped cream on top! Yummyy! And we decided to have dinner somewhere and I told her about the spot where I had my Tallship adventure, because from that side you would be in between the bridge and with a view of the Opera house. And since it was her last day in Sydney it seemed like a good spot to have her last meal. We both ordered the fish and chips while chatting away the night.

The End.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active